Recipe – Daddy Daughter Mean Green

2014_04_20 - Mean Green 2aHi there. Mean Green is the first recipe juice I ever made. In Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead, they show a picture of the recipe in the second half of the movie. I literally paused the movie, took down the ingredients, and went to my neighborhood grocery store. It is another one of my staples, especially during reboots (I like it for lunch). Here is the original recipe from Joe Cross on Reboot with Joe:

  • 1 cucumber
  • 4 celery stalks
  • 2 apples (granny smith)
  • 6-8 leaves kale
  • 1/2 lemon
  • 1 T. ginger

Here’s how I’ve tweaked it to make it Daddy Daughter Mean Green. It makes about a quart (32 oz.).

  • 1 English or regular cucumber (not peeled, washed with Fit, you could go 1/2 of an English if it’s really large)
  • 6 celery stalks (washed with Fit)
  • 3 large or 4 small granny smith apples (washed with Fit, halved if needed to fit)
  • 3-5 leaves kale (I usually shove what I can in the chute…I use curly Kale)
  • 1 lemon (peeled…I like my lemon)
  • 1 small slice of ginger (cut off the ginger root)

A picture of the prepped ingredients:

2014_04_20 - Meen Green Prepped (800w

And here is the video:

 

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

